Two weeks!

8/20
Two weeks you have been here with us. Two weeks and countless moments of joy and wonder. Those eyes looking up at me, those lips puckering, those little fingers grasping at mine. Staring at you, trying to memorize every detail. Smelling that sweet baby smell. Rubbing your soft baby skin. Trying to bottle it all up and store it in a place where I’ll have it for later. A lifetime of kisses, a lifetime of memories. I don’t know how long that lifetime is, so I just try to soak it all in. Makes you look at life in general much differently. Our time is all finite. I should look at everything like I look at my Abigail. Every moment is precious. Every moment a gift to be treasured. Every moment intentionally noted and stored in a safe place in my heart. We should all work on that

Leave a Reply

